Monday, January 19, 2009

Magic Talisman

1. Create a new black (or dark colored) 1024x768 image. Create a new layer. On this second layer, use the ellipse tool ff and hold the shift-key to draw a circle. Make sure that the circle is using paths ff so it will not color in the circle.

Magic Talisman image 3

2. You now have a path outline of a circle. Select the pen tool Magic Talisman image 4, right-click on the canvas and from the pop-up menu, select "Stroke Path." This will outline your path using whatever brush and color you have selected. I would recommend using the hard round brush at 3 pixels. Right-click and select delete path.

Magic Talisman image 5

3. Still using the pen tool Magic Talisman image 6, select the Custom shape tool and choose a Magic Talisman image 8 shape. I chose the bulls eye. Using whatever shape you selected, place it somewhere inside the circle. The select "Stroke Path" as we did before and delete the path.

Magic Talisman image 9

4. Now use the line tool Magic Talisman image 10 to make your design a bit more elaborate and original. Use a slightly smaller pixel width than before, like 2 pixels. Duplicate the layer. Select the bottom layer and go Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur 4 pixels. With the top layer selected, go Layer > Merge Down.

Magic Talisman image 11

5. Duplicated the merged design layer and select the lower layer and go Filter > Distort > Ripple. Select a large ripple or about 750%. Now Filter> Blur > Radial Blur and make sure you select Zoom and set the amount to 100. Duplicate that layer and set the upper distorted layer to Vivid light. Merge all the layers except the black background.

Magic Talisman image 12

6. Use the Move tool Magic Talisman image 13 on your design layer and go Edit > Transform > Distort. Move about the circle until you have it in your desired position.

Magic Talisman image 14

7. As a final touch, duplicate the layer and set the lower layer to Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur 8 pixels. Set the upper layer to Overlay and go Layer > Flatten Image. Finally, use the Dodge tool Magic Talisman image 15 at a brush size of 50 pixels and an exposure of 90% to highlight areas and emphasize the glow. You now have a kick-ass surface for any character to stand or sit on!

Magic Talisman image 16

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Correcting Old Photo's Color

Open the photograph you want to restorate.

Correcting Old Photo's Color image 1

Then go to Image-Adjustments-Auto color.

Surprise! Now it looks much better, but not realistic…

Desaturate a little bit the steins and remove defects with the Stamp tool.

Image-Adjustments-Hue/Saturation. Set Saturation to 36.

Image-Adjustments-Variations-Midtones. Add some yellow, cyan and red. Increase the saturation.

Select the trees and desaturate them using Hue/Saturation (set the saturation to -50).

Select-Color Range-click on a roof and make sure, that all the roofs are selected after you click OK.

Hue/Saturation: Hue 17, Saturation 5.

Deselect and then go to Hue/Saturation again:

Magentas-Saturation -(minus)100.

Filter-Sharpen-Unsharp mask. Amount 50 Radius 0.6. OK.

Select the sky, a little bit desaturate it and add some cyan, blue and yellow to the sky in Variations.

Image-Adjustments-Color Balance

Midtones-Color levels: +19 +17 -1
Highlights-Color levels: +1 +1 +1
Shadows-Color levels: -3 0 -6

That's all!

Correcting Old Photo's Color Tutorial: Final Result

Easy Way to Be Young

One more lesson from a series of plastic surgery.

You would like to turn time back and to look younger? With this lesson for Photoshop'a we will show you how to make it all for some easy steps.

1. The first step - opening of your image of the person which looks elderly. We will spend seriuss work on removal of wrinkles from his face, change of colour of its hair and to hiding of the marks left on years on his face.

Easy Way to Be Young image 1

2. We choose Easy Way to Be Young image 2 as shown Further. We press and hold button Alt. Then we choose the best site of a skin as you will use it for cloning. It will define our initial pixels.

Easy Way to Be Young image 3

3. Start to clone areas which you wish to change, pressing wrinkles as is shown in 3 images more low.

4. Already looks younger! Now we chooseEasy Way to Be Young image 4 Apply it on all areas of the person to give to the person effect of smoothness.

Easy Way to Be Young image 5

Easy Way to Be Young image 6

5. Time to clean a tired kind. We choose Easy Way to Be Young image 7 with a mode of colour and layers as is shown in drawing.

Easy Way to Be Young image 8

6. Now we apply it on hair that they looked black.

Easy Way to Be Young image 9

Easy Way to Be Young image 10

7. Also we replace eyebrows with the black.

Easy Way to Be Young Tutorial: Final Result

8. Here result reached by application of several simple steps - distinction on the person!

Easy Way to Be Young image 12

Particle Streak Effect!

1. Creating paths with the pen tool.

For the first step you will have to be familiar with the pen tool.

Now with the Pen Tool selected and setting the top options to Paths we will want to create the path in which this streak will follow, remember do this on the effect layer.

Particle Streak Effect! image 1

Notice how I'm starting from the bottom foot and will create a flow where it will end up on the other foot.

Particle Streak Effect! image 2

Here is my finished path, you can follow the same path as me or create your own path you would like to work with.

Particle Streak Effect! image 3

2. Select a brush and size.

Select the brush tool and open the brush menu, now the brush is what's going to turn into the glowing streak. Once you get the hang of you it can make any kind of streak you would like as long as you have the brush for it. For now lets select the solid 5px brush with a hardness of 100%.

Particle Streak Effect! image 4

3. Stroke path

After selecting your desired brush, click on the pen tool and hover over your path right click and choose Stroke Path, then make sure the option is set to your brush and click ok.

Particle Streak Effect! image 5

Your image should now look like this.

Particle Streak Effect! image 6

4. Creating the wrapping illusion

Select the layer1 layer which the image is on, and were going to copy parts of the image and paste it on top of the effect layer. The parts we copy are the parts we want to make it look like the streak wrapping in front and behind the object.

I choose the elliptical marquee tool and created a circle where I wanted to hide the streaks which is going to be behind the object. If you want to do it all at once like I did below after making a circle hold shift and make drag another circle.

Particle Streak Effect! image 7

Now paste what you copied over the effect layer and your image should like the one below, notice the effect is starting to come into place.

Particle Streak Effect! image 8

5. Effect layer style

Double click the effect layer to bring up the layer style option. Now here we can do whatever we want, so I'm going to go with the glowing effect. Go to color overlay and choose a color, it can be green, white… ect

I've chosen orange for the color.

Particle Streak Effect! image 9

Now click on the outer glow option and choose a color you want the streak to glow, I've chosen a dark orange and be sure to blend it with a Linear Dodge.

Particle Streak Effect! image 10

Your image should now look similar to the one below.

Particle Streak Effect! image 11

6. Adding particles to your streak

I find this the fun part, on the particle layer we are going to use a particle brush and draw the particles around the streaks. I used the one from Celestial Star - click here to download they have some excellent free brushes for Photoshop.

Particle Streak Effect! image 12

With the particle brush now set, choose a bright color for your particle, I've chosen a bright orange-yellow for my particle and simply click along the lines where the streaks are visible.

Particle Streak Effect! image 13

And were finished! I hope you enjoy this tutorial, if you have any questions, please comment below and I'll try to reply asap!

Particle Streak Effect! Tutorial: Final Result

Monday, January 12, 2009

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop

Step 1

take some picture of flag made in vectors.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 1

Step 2

Second picture is picture of some fine silk. Make sure that the both picture be same size.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 2

Step 3

Select second picture and use desaturate. Image>Adjustments>Desaturate.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 3

Step 4

Then go to Filter>Gaussian Blur and select Radius number depending of the document size.

This is import to lose sharpen if you have in image.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 4

Step 5

Save image as PSD file. We save as SILK.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 5

Step 6

Go back to first picture.

Go to Filter>Distort>Displace.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 6

Step 7

Select this option as in picture. Press ok.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 7

Step 8

When press OK program ask you to select picture. Select picture as SILK. then pree Open.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 8

Step 9

This is effect you get.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 9

Step 10

now take open allready open document off silk and move him as layer in the document of flag.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 10

Step 11

Center him. You now see whay is import to documents be of same sizes.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 11

Step 12

Now just select Hard Light in Layer's and you get nice realistic flag from vector picture.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop image 12

Step 13

This is one of solutions for your question how I can made the FLAG.

Make Most Realistic Flag in Photoshop Tutorial: Final Result